Skip to content

What would you…?

August 25, 2012

Designed by Sigurd Larsen Architecture for the new K-MB Creative Network

Secret passageways are the types of things that are in a lot of kids stories, movies and TV shows I was exposed to as a kid growing up.  So I naturally assumed that one day a secret passageway would be part of my reality (could happen).  I’m still holding out hope that it comes to fruition one day, as you would be able to tell from some of my pinterest boards.

I was chatting with a friend last night and all of a sudden this question evolved out of our conversation:

What book would you choose as your secret passageway latch?

I thought about it and I think I already own the book I would use.  I found this book in a quaint little used bookstore in Ottawa ages ago and fell in love with it immediatetly.  It’s kind of an aesthetically obvious choice but I own a copy of “The Flowers of Evil” by Charles Baudelaire from the 100 greatest books ever written series by Easton Press.  Look at how gorgeous this book is.  For the other end of the spectrum I feel a book like one of the volumes of  “The Complete Far Side 1980-1994 (2 vol set)”  or “The Complete Calvin and Hobbes (Box set)” would also be a great (although much more expensive) choice.  I think possibly the absolute most obvious choice whould be “The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe” by C.S. Lewis.

My friend is still thinking about it, trying to decide if her choice of book should be something significant or not.

What would you pick?

 
6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2012 3:48 pm

    I’d choose something from twilight so that I could be sure that no one will ever touch that book and never finds a secret passageway

Trackbacks

  1. Best of Book Riot: 10 Kick-Ass Secret Passage Bookshelves
  2. 15 Secret Doors Disguised as Bookshelves That You Can Add to Your Home (list)
  3. 10 Awesome Secret Passage Bookshelves
  4. 10 Kick-Ass Secret Passage Bookshelves

Leave a comment