Skip to content

The Working Family – Meal Plan (week of August 27 2012)

August 27, 2012

This week’s guest animal is Ignorant Pig…which isn’t the same as Rude Pig, he just doesn’t know any better. Don’t worry, we’ll set him straight when we fry his ass with some eggs over the weekend. Until then, enjoy your blissful ignorance Ignorant Pig.  I assume Ignorant Pigs owner is some sort of gangster who regularly needs to dispose of the bodies.

20120827-091042.jpg

Grocery shopping this week was an unorganized mess!  Not only did I forget my bank card and had to run back home for it after I hit the first store, but I also wound up going to three stores which lately I totally hate doing.  It doesn’t help that I brought the youngest, who not only is a terrible backseat driver “You’re going the wrong way mommy” but is also a demanding little human. You’d figure by now that she’d know it’s not going to turn out her way, and that I DO know where I’m going, but I guess kids don’t operate like that.

I managed to escape every store without getting her any new toys “But all my toys are old mommy!”  They aren’t THAT old, she just had a birthday party in July and made out like a bandit.  Plus, all my toys are old too and my Mommy definately isn’t buying me any new ones.

Grocery shopping with kids is hard *whine*!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2012 8:07 pm

    Where’s Sunday? This is a long weekend yo!

    • August 27, 2012 8:09 pm

      Sunday gets done after I shop next weekend. I have guests coming on Sunday though who are bringing food 😀

Leave a Reply

