Skip to content

The Ape Shit (aka monkey doodoo)

March 25, 2013

SUGAAAAAAR!

Hello Friends, over the weekend the kids and I frankensteinered some cookies together from 2 other well loved recipes that regularly we make.  We used the Peanut Butter Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies and Double Chocolate Chunk Cookies recipes as a starting point and concocted…something.  I really wanted to make the peanut butter banana cookies but they aren’t exactly school friendly these days and so came up with this as an alternative.

It’s always fun getting the kids to help out with baking, and lately they are actually making it all go so much faster which means my minions are almost fully bake trained!  Muah hahahaha, Muah HaHaHaHa, MUAH HAHAHAHAaaaaa…look at her, all innocently adding those high octane calories.

Pooper scooper

The dough was super tasty and much of it got eaten before it ever made it to the oven.  Look at that tasty shit.  MMMMMMMM.  As a warning, these cookies are one of the few I’ve ever made that taste better and have a better texture once cooled.  They actually get better with age.  Don’t keep them for more than 5 days though (pfft, as if they’d make it that long anyway).

I took this recipe to the fine people on G+ and asked them for some help in naming these morsels of doom.  They came up with the most vulgar and awesome name imaginable for such a cookie…I present to you APE SHIT!  Ya, you’ll go ape shit for these all right.  Enjoy fuckers.

Ape Shit

plop

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2013 4:51 pm

    Great recipe, just wanted to let you know I have nominated you for a Liebster Award! See my latest post for rules and questions fro you to answer. It is a fun way to get info about yourself to your followers 🙂 My blog: http://butterloving.wordpress.com/

    • March 25, 2013 5:47 pm

      Thank you Michelle! I’ll be concocting my replies and my hit list for other bloggers soon. For now I’m checking out your hit list 😀

  2. March 25, 2013 6:24 pm

    These look delicious!!

Leave a comment