Skip to content

My old G+ write up

November 18, 2015

Since Google+ is about to do a revamp to make things “simpler” I did a test run on it and realized that the about page will be losing a lot of features to it…so I’ve copied it all to keep it somewhere

 

Story
Tagline
I am a fount of occasionally useful information!
Introduction

I’m an underachiever who lives in the burbs of Toronto with my two demon spawn, The Man, a chinchilla named Ceecee who is a chronic masturbator, another chnichilla named Dave who I think is actually a female because Ceecee humps him(?) all the time (waiting for babies for confirmation), and a chug named Bean. I grew up in the backwoods of Canada and almost graduated from College but decided that drinking was more fun than going to class. I currently work in aviation as a doer of things that others can’t seem to make happen for some strange reason.

I sometimes post privately but if you’d like to share any of my posts, by all means please do.

I’ve been known to use the following hash tags (mostly to my circles only):

  • If you’re into bugs hit up #creepybugs (now a collection, feel free to unfollow it if that’s not your thing)
  • I’ve been doing a sporadic guessing game, the prize being a drawing of your current profile pic.  Check it out at #LetsPlayAGame
  • My past birthday was thoroughly tracked with the following hashtags,#SharsParty #MustacheParty & #HomeAlone (which are sure to be themes again July 2016)  Get your mustache pic ready!!
  • Follow my adventures on trying to find a replacement for my Sausage McMuffin addicition at #McMuffinExodus
  • Any kick ass chicks I come across get the #KickAssChicks tag
  • I love dredging up old lulz from the internet.  Find them all with#InternetBlastFromThePast
  • Follow my “Adventures in Project Management” with #SheHulkSmash
  • I love stories about prehistoric Humans/Hominids and tag them with#TeamHomo which was originally started by the lovely and talented +Lex Larson
  • Stories about power production/conservation get a #WattTheFunk
  • Any music posted before 12 pm (EST) gets a #MorningJams tag
  • My most popular by far though is #HouseWifeDrunk … follow me on my drunken, normally inside my house, adventures

If you are sharing your +1 notifications please place me in a circle that doesn’t get those notifications (to find out more click here – https://plus.google.com/104358521757477555857/posts/44ZGcFzb9ka ).  

If I had you circled back at one point and you aren’t now feel free to message me about it and I’ll fix that.

If you are circling me for the first time please be aware that I won’t circle you back for one or more of the following reasons:

  1. You don’t have a profile pic, or your pic is of “you” all greased up and naked.
  2. You have nothing in your stream.
  3. You have a lot of content in your stream that could get me fired.
  4. You are obviously underage.
  5. Your content is filled with “inspirational posters”, caturday pics when it isn’t even caturday, nothing but photos that don’t belong to you (especially if the creator is not attributed) , status updates that look like they’re ripped directly from twitter, you’re only here to sell stuff, or your content is extremely topical in a topic I don’t find interesting.

Things that will get you blocked or muted:

  1. Being a perv to me or any of my friends without first establishing some sort of regular contact and familiarity (and then only if it’s for comedic purposes).
  2. Sending me what appears to be a private message but in fact is also sent to everyone in your circles or publicly.
  3. Commenting on a topic with “Hi how are you?” or any variation thereof instead of just getting involved in the conversation at hand.
  4. Every post from you is sent with a notification, ain’t nobody got time fo dat!
  5. You use the term “tinfoil hat” as a means to undermine someone’s intelligence on one of my posts. If someone’s wrong about something, educate them, don’t ridicule them.
  6. You post cryptic drama about your life.
  7. You post spam or chain letter type shit.
  8. Being a dick, just don’t be a dick ok?
  9. I come across +1 spam in my stream from you.  (please see above link on details on how to customize your +1 activity)
  10. Obvious spam account such as blueheads from “New Jersey” or sexy asian chicks from “Viet Nam, Hoa Ky”. These particular accounts also get reported as fake. Stop yo shit spammers!
I wish I could circle you all back but with limits in place I’ll unfortunately have to be selective.  If I don’t circle you back and you don’t fall into any of the aforementioned categories it’s simply a volume issue, feel free to message me and I’ll circle you back.
 
 
Testimonials
 

Shar Banning​ has this endearing and unique blend of teenage geek, take-no-prisoners snark, intellectual explorer, and warm-hearted woman. It comes through in her interactions and in my interactions with her.” – Sean Heffernan

“The inimitable Shar Banning” – Jason Blalock

” You (Shar Banning​) have bigger balls than some guys I know.” – Trevor Gryffyn

“I admire Shar Banning​’s sense of humor, and her smooshy kind center inside a crunchy candy shell. And her ability to say what’s what when it is important…she is a great hero of justice!!” – Amanda Rachelle Warren
 
Shar Banning is one of the coolest people on the interwebz.” – Zen Locust
Bragging rights
Guinness World Record holder (I’m not even lying)
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

