Skip to content

The Working Family – Meal Plan (week of October 22 2012)

October 22, 2012

20121022-112546.jpg
This weeks drawing is by my youngest. She like’s nipples and vampires and worms, what can I say. She’s always enertaining that for sure!

This past week was one of those weeks that seemed to get sucked into a time vortex. I have no idea what I was doing or if anything productive actually happened. I do know I watched a couple espisodes from season 2 or The Walking Dead, which is kind of what I’ve been feeling like lately.

Health wise I’ve definately noticed a change over the past two weeks. It was slight, but significant. Enough to scare me into drinking more water, less coffee and taking my vitamins EVERY DAY! I’m not even sure what it was exactly, just a feeling like I was headed in the wrong direction and something was off…almost like I ate someting terrible but that bad feeling wasn’t going away. Whatever it was those three small changes have helped curbed whatever was happening already and I’m feeling much better this week. I’m terrible about drinking enough water and taking my vitamins though (and flossing my teeth, I’ll admit it). I used to be really good about taking care of myself but I’m one of those Mom’s that since I’ve had kids I’ve forgotten about myself in that way. Don’t get me wrong, my life doesn’t totally revolve around my kids or anything, I just fell out of practice of doing basic things like this and never got back into the habit for watever reason. I hope I’ve learned my lesson.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

