Skip to content

The Working Family – Meal Plan (week of September 10 2012)

September 10, 2012

20120910-081244.jpg

This week we have Peanut Butter Sandwich. Now that the kids are in school this poor guy is feeling a little neglected. He really wants to go with them but he’s been banned from school property. I’m not exactly sure what it was specifically he did…but I heard he rear naked choked a few kids and got kicked out, allegedly.

I hate myself for this a little, but I’m going to do it anyway…McDonalds sends out these coupons every two months or so and we of course use them. You can see a cupon for the Angus (The Man’s McChoice) attached to the meal plan this week. Take out night is usually McDonalds after all, why not save a couple bucks right? This months Happy Meals the “girls” toys are Paul Frank related things. I love Paul Frank and I’m really suprised the brand (in my opinion) lowered themselves to McDick’s level, but I’m glad they did. Check out our cool new magnet 🙂 We also got some cute bag tags with Julius on them which I put on the girls backpacks, which so helps with that “label everything” policy their schools have.

There are a couple major things going on this week which are also reflected on the meal plan. My vegan Mother is coming to help me and The Man with the kids till the 30th. My CAPM exam is finally coming up on the 29th and I have a 5 day PMP prep class all next week to help me get prepped for the exam, so we really needed an extra set of hands.

We’re also doing another birthday party. This time the location of choice is ChuckECheese’s. Which I’m not totally thrilled about except that it’s again a way to pull off an almost effortless birthday party…except I have to bake again.

I stood at the bakery counter for 10 fricken minutes yesterday while the dude behind the counter cleaned things and ignored me. Oh well, at least this way I can make her exactly what she wants. Banana cupcakes with vanilla frosting, done up in a “Tangled” theme. I can totally make that happen, cause I have my vegan Mom here and I’ll make her help me. I’ll have to insist that she use real butter though.

This week is already stressing me out and it’s barely even gotten started yet!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2012 3:44 pm

    Dammit you mean I have to go to McDick’s to get a Paul Frank magnet?! F*ck 😡

    • September 10, 2012 3:57 pm

      Yes, or you could just ask me for one :P. they come in a three pack.

Leave a Reply

