Skip to content

Product Review – Coors Light IcedT

June 27, 2012

Coors Light IcedT is a once in a lifetime kind of beverage in that you’ll only ever drink it once in your lifetime! I dare you to try it just so you can experience its confusing nuances.

20120627-111157.jpg

The Man and I were out being neighborly last night with our lady neighbor to the left of us, and she suckered us into trying a can of this… I’ll call it a drink only because it’s wet. Her pitch was that it was such a strange flavor that we had to try it. Not like beer, or iced tea.  I asked her if it tasted like water and she said “hold on” and ran off to grab it for us.  Now, I’ll try anything once so I shrugged my shoulders and took a big gulp of it. This shit tastes weird, like a carbonation explosion in your mouth that tastes like neither beer or iced tea. She was right!  All it did was make me belch in a very unladylike fashion and wonder why such a creature ever made it past the QA process.

Coors had what I thought could have been a great brand extension into the cooler market, but this swill falls far from expectation! Either make a cooler that tastes like iced tea or make a flavored beer that at least tastes good. I suggest a peach beer, I had some of that in Mexico and I’d seriously go back there JUST for the beer.

I don’t think they really considered who their target market is on this one? Who’s really going to be drinking this? Guys? Possibly, but I doubt it! Ladies? Another negative (unless either demographic get suckered into it on a dare, go on try it.). Girls? Maybe, if they actually made it taste like iced tea. In this case “Natural Flavors” is not a selling feature.

Have any of you tried it? What did you think?  If not, go and try one and try to help me pin down what it tastes like.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2012 12:41 am

    I agree. They’re missing their market completely. I don’t think guys are gonna want an iced tea they want a beer! Girls may prefer just regular iced tea. Ask your lady neighbour what compelled her to buy it.

    • June 29, 2012 6:08 am

      That’s a really good point! I would if I worked for coors but they didn’t ask me so too bad 😛

Leave a Reply

