Skip to content

Magic Mike?

June 21, 2012

So Magic Mike is hitting theatres in about a week and based on the frenzy of “50 Shades of Gray” I have a feeling it’s destined to become a Summer blockbuster.

I have mixed feelings on the premise of this movie. On the one hand I feel like it’s about time a movie was made to exploit men sexually, a little shoe on the other foot so to speak. But then I feel like maybe these kind of movies (for both sexes) don’t need to get made. Like maybe it lowers us all to a slight level of disrespect for the opposite sex. We are all people first, and sexy beasts second afterall.

Then I think about the couple times I’ve been to a male strip club and I’ve just never understood it. The ladies that go to these places, all crammed in there like fricken sardines act like they’ve never seen dick before and it’s the most fantastic thing they’ve ever seen in their whole god damned lives. Women don’t normally act like this around men in their daily lives, like cock starved cock monsters.

Every time I’ve been to the female strippers however, it’s a totally different almost civilized environment. You can just kick back on some comfy chairs and have a beer while you admire a sexy lady. I don’t get the disconnect at all.

I imagine that the theatre environment for this movie will be similar to the male strip club environment. Come on ladies, why can’t you just appreciate it instead of acting like a naked man is the second coming of The Beatles?

When it comes right down to it though, this movie, no matter if it’s a masterpiece or a POS is gonna make mad cash. Am I gonna watch it? Not on opening day that’s for sure!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

