Skip to content

When pets start to resemble their owners

February 21, 2012

So you may or may not know that I broke my ankle at the beginning of January.  An extra “bonus” though is that my dog has also broken her leg in 3 places (in a completely separate, yet equally ridiculous incident) .  This is my kind of luck people!

She’s gone for surgery and had her fractures wired back together. We’re both recovering but she seems to be doing a lot better than I am and it’s starting to irritate me.  Screw you and your three working legs dog!  Why can’t you just lie around all day looking pathetic so my misery has company?

She get’s these  bursts of energy and starts spazing out like a cat and all I can really do is lay around trying to convince her she shouldn’t be moving around so much.  Have you ever tried reasoning with a cat?  It’s completely futile!  Yes I know this is a dog I’m talking about, but I’ve never seen a dog do the things she’s doing.  She’s practically clawing her way up the curtains.  I really hope the inside of her leg is doing as well as she makes it out to be.

Me at the beginning of January:
Look at her lying there totally oblivious to the fact that she’s about to join me.

Her at the beginning of February:
Ouch indeed!

The Universe works in mysterious ways, I think it was its way of forcing us to bond.  We’ve been snuggling a lot more lately and she’s really kind of grown on me on a whole new level.  We both really need a bath though, BUT NOT TOGETHER!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2013 5:21 pm

    misery loves company and it’s a good thing your company doesn’t talk back 😉

Leave a Reply

