Skip to content

The Working Family – Meal Plan (week of June 02, 2013)

June 2, 2013

20130602-154711.jpg

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted a meal plan because, well, it’s been awhile since I’ve done a meal plan I felt was worth posting. A lot of crazy shit has been going down, but most recently The Man has totally fucked up his back. I’ve also been dealing with burn out and have been slacking on pretty much everything, well as many things as possible.

I had a major project ramp up to deal with and that piled on top of my regular grind started me on shutdown mode. I went on with just basic function and I let a lot of stuff slip…a LOT! So now I’m trying to pick up the pieces again and a blog post seemed fitting to highlight inspiration striking on the meal plan. There is a few things on here we haven’t done before and a few we haven’t done in awhile so this week will be a nice change from all the boxed shit we’ve been sustaining ourselves on.

I celebrated with fried chicken. I know, me and hot oil should never do business together but I somehow pulled it off tonight and didn’t even 3rd degree burn myself. Yay me!

 

Recipes I’m busting out for this week include:

Roasted New Potatoes and Asparagus
Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings
Grilled Cheeseburger Wraps
Kathy’s Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken
Farmhouse Bistro Pot Pies
Pommery Potato Salad

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 3, 2013 8:14 am

    What’s your secret animal?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

